Lakeland Library Cooperative 2020-2021

Lakeland Library Cooperative is governed by a nine-member library board.  Membership on the Board is representative of member libraries, according to the size of population served.  Lakeland has grouped all member libraries into five groups based on size:  Group A, Group B, Group C, Group D, and Group E.

Current Lakeland Board Location Schedule/Minutes/Materials

Lakeland Board Service Schedule

LLC Idea for Consideration Form

Lakeland Board Minutes Archive Previous Years

The Group E representatives are:
Board Member
Library Represented
Lance Werner Kent District Library
Shirley Bruursema
Kent District Library
The Group D representatives are: John McNaughton, Vice President Grand Rapids Public Library
Kelly Richards Muskegon Area District Library
Diane Kooiker Herrick District Library
The Group C representative is: Dale Parus, President
Ionia Community Library
The Group A & B representatives are: Karen McKinnon, Treasurer
Leighton Township Library
Peggy Hemerling, Secretary
Hastings Public Library
Maggie McKeithan
Spring Lake District Library

Bylaws-Nominating Committee

The Cooperative Library Board meets the second Thursday of every month, with times and locations posted at Lakeland Headquarters and at member libraries.  All Cooperative Library Board meetings are open to the public, and if special accommodations are needed due to physical handicap, accommodation requests should be made three days prior to the meeting.  Reasonable accommodations will be made so that all interested citizens within the Lakeland Library Cooperative service area may attend Cooperative Library Board meetings.